Canalblog
Editer l'article Suivre ce blog Administration + Créer mon blog
Publicité
Azalea
6 février 2009

25 things you might not know about me

100th post

Panda_Party_by_FlameRaven

This is my 100th post on this blog. To celebrate this, I wanted to do something a little bit different than my usual babbling. A few days ago, my friend sent me this little game on Facebook where you get tagged and have to share 25 random things about yourself on your profile and then tag 25 other people. I figured since sharing information about myself is not one of my habit, this would be perfect to celebrate the 100th post. Not only is it different from what I normally post, but it should allow you to get a little glimpse of who I am.

25 things you might not know about me

 

1) My close family is a mix of Canadian, Irish, German and French. But I'm definetly Canadian.

2) I'm a wannabe vegan.

3) I secretly dream of dying my hair pink.

4) I grew up in one of the toughest neighborhoods of Quebec.

5) I was in an acting program for my first two years of high school.

6) I learned to do my eyebrows, most of the make up techniques I know and most of the very few dance moves I know on YouTube.

7) I can analyze the ratio of each basic color used to obtain a shade of white.

8) My biggest failure is trying to handmake bread.

9) The time I showed the most perseverance was when I was 8, I tried hours at a time, everyday of the summer program (two months), before finally finding the courage to dive head first from the 3 meter diving board. I became a bit of a celebrity at the local pool, a bit like the little train that could.

10) I'm a coward that like to pretend I'm brave when I'm really scared of everything...

11) I once wrecked so much havoc when a nurse tried to take a blood sample that a few nurses had to come to the aid of their colleague to calm me down. And all I wanted was a smaller needle...

12) When came time to choose a name for my cat, I made a list of 25 names and spent days reciting them to her to see which one she responded to best.

13) I'm also allergic to cat.

14) When I was younger, I was often involved in fist fights with boys.

15) I use to do "scientific" test on insects. How many second could an ant swim? Could a spider be revived with a 9 volts battery after spending a few days in the freezer? How much time did it take for a butterfly to use up all the air of a transparent margarine type container?

16) Peoples screaming at me scare me to such an extent I either paralyze or have to fight back tears.

17) One day I will climb Mount Kilimanjaro, or so I hope.

18) I love colors and textures. I'm happiest when I play with paint, colorful spices (paprika, turmeric, cumin, etc.), knead bread (that never rise in the end) or walk barefoot in the mud.

19) I'm old fashioned. I love flowers, truly truly love flowers. When no one will give me any, I go out and buy myself some and smile when people tell me how lucky I am to have received such a beautiful bouquet. And when I give flowers, I spend hours choosing them to get the perfect mix of scent, color and shapes to match the receiver personality.

20) I hate to suffer in public. When I'm hurting, sad or mourning, I seek to be alone or with people that will be there but won't need constant interaction. Most often I will stop going out at all.

21) I'm a cry baby, I cry when sad, hurting, happy, tired, angry, excited, etc. I cry. That's it. I cry and eat chocolate.

22) If I could have one super power it would be Telepathy. And yes, just for saying that, I'm a geek.

23) I have this bad habit of being unable to say no.

24) I'm 23 and I feel old.

25) I can't dance at all, well maybe I can after a few drinks... If you can call that dancing.

Publicité
Commentaires
Azalea
Publicité
Archives
Derniers commentaires
Publicité