Canalblog
Editer l'article Suivre ce blog Administration + Créer mon blog
Publicité
Azalea
24 janvier 2009

Broken Glass Case

Considering the horrible last few weeks and my total lack of drive to cook, there will be no recipes today. Plus, since I started on a quest to find the best vegan brownies recipe (and because of the chocolate scent overwhelming my home), it would be hard to divert from my culinary course right now. But as you saw, there will still be a post.

Yesterday I went to the Engineering Faculty After Hours' (for which the theme was Mexican) and I came across a very particular situation. I will get to it shortly, but first allow me to brag a little (who doesn't like having a chance to brag once in a while). I'm one of the most "head in the clouds" person around, yet I have this incredible sense of observation and deduction. Whether it's due to growing up with tons of siblings (well yes, you need to prove yourself observant to detect the signs announcing another joke on your expense and deductive to figure out who is responsible) or to playing Dungeons and Dragons (Well, what? You really do need those skills to outsmart your storyteller...). Well anyway, the last thing I can say on the subject is that it started young, although the "skills" were not as developed back then.

I recall that, as a very young kid, I noticed and deducted that when I flush the toilet or ran the water while someone was in the shower, I would get the exact same reaction every time and end up being chased around the house. Now, it took a few more years to sort out if the reaction was due to the running of the water or the water going down the drain. But, that's another story.

But back to more serious matters, as my friend and I stepped in the room, we met this guy with a cut on his head who was bleeding abundantly and was being led to the bathroom. I didn't worry much, the head always bleeds a lot even when the cut is small. The heart of this post comes right after, as we stepped into the next scene where there was a lot of glass on the floor with a bit of blood which without doubt belonged to the man I just told you about (see, I am observant don't you think?). Now my friend asked aloud what could have happened and I worded my conclusion. And well, we did learn later on in the night, after hearing the whole story, that I was dead on.

Now that I presented the scene to you, I would like to challenge you. I'm gonna detail the scene and you're gonna try to guess what happened to the guy (if you want of course).

First, here is a rough drawing of the glass pattern on the floor as I saw it.

schema_vitre

Blue particles aim at representing the distribution of the shards of glass on the floor. The red shows where the blood could be seen. And well, as you can see I added an approximation of the ground covered by this whole mess.


Glass

Ok, now this picture is only to show you the appearance of the glass that was on the floor. It's exactly the same sight.

So, now you have it. What did happen that night? For those who want to try their hand at it, please share with me your conclusions in the Comments section.


Click here to see the answer.

Publicité
Commentaires
F
je dirais que, si le plafond comportait un garde pour les neons, ce dernier serait tombé sur la tête de l'homme...<br /> <br /> deuxieme hypothèse (oui je triche)<br /> <br /> le verre etait deja tombé et l'homme, suite a une perte de sang et d'équilibre (ceux qui ont déjà marché sur un endroit de verre cassé savent que merde que c'est glissant) et qu'il est tombé a l'endroit que c'etait le plus concentré ^^
S
Je suis sûr qu'une lampe accrochée au plafond doit lui avoir frappé la tête parce qu'il s'est penché (et il est probablement très grand) et il a cogné la lampe qui a cassé est tombée par terre. Suis-je proche?
V
Hehe! Laisse-moi deviner, il y avait une pinata? Mon hypothèse est que quelque chose (une vitre?) s'est brisé alors que le gars essayait de frapper la pinata. Toutefois, à voir la répartition des morceaux de verre sur le plancher, il faut que ça soit tombé du plafond. Si le coup avait été porté de côté, alors la plupart des morceaux auraient été d'un même côté (il n'y aurait pas eu d'"épicentre"). Alors je crois quelque chose est tombé du plafond...et que ça pourrait être lié à la présence d'une pinata! Haha!
Azalea
Publicité
Archives
Derniers commentaires
Publicité